Resources for Parents

Parents are valued partners in Plano ISD, where we believe that successful learning is best achieved through collaborative partnerships with parents, families, positive adult and student role models and all sectors of the broader community

image  CMS's Cowboy Chronicle 

Signing up for eNews will give you access to all Carpenter Chronicle correspondence. 

First time Subscribers Click Here to register for this free service

All Parents of PISD Students must register here: parent.mypisd.net 

 Parent Website Resources

Your PTA has put together all the websites you may need throughout the year for everything related to your child's Carpenter Middle School Education.

 Carpenter Middle School Parent Information

Carpenter Middle School has its own website jam packed and full of information for all Carpenter Middle School information.

 What is happening in our City of Plano?

Sign Up to Stay in Touch with the City of Plano enter your email address to sign up for their mailing list.

 Our neighborhood is using a private online network called Nextdoor North Parker, and we think you'll benefit from joining us. On our Nextdoor site, neighbors share community events, recommendations, items for sale/free, crime/safety concerns, ideas about how to make our neighborhood better, and more.

Plano Independent School DistrictPISD Parent Education/Classes


1300 19th Street , Plano, TX 75074Family Education and Guidance Services is located in the Allan K and Carolyn H Bird Education Center.

(469) 752-2272

PositionNameTelephoneE-mail
Executive Coordinator of Family Education and Guidance Services Lynda Shuttlesworth (469) 752-2275 lynda.shuttlesworth@pisd.edu
Office Manager Rina Nittolo (469) 752-2272 rina.nittolo@pisd.edu

Coordinator - Hispanic Services

Juliette Echaniz (469) 752-2277 juliette.echaniz@pisd.edu

Parent Educator

Cynthia Garrison (469) 752-2281

cynthia.garrison@pisd.edu

Parent Educator Troslyn Mitchell (469) 752-2287

troslyn.perrymitchell@pisd.edu

Parent Educator Paula Kleppe (469) 752-2280

paula.kleppe@pisd.edu

Coordinator - Literacy Programs Rosa Maria Crocker (469) 752-2278 rosa-maria.crocker@pisd.edu

 

 

Upcoming Events

 

Visit Us on Social Media!